About Central Devon

Central Devon is one of the largest constituencies in England, covering some 550 square miles and taking more than an hour to drive from one side to the other. It extends from Okehampton and Hatherleigh in the West to Lapford and Chawleigh in the North, to Silverton and Bradninch in the East and Buckfastleigh in the South.

It includes around half of Dartmoor National Park, including three of its biggest towns – Ashburton, Moretonhampstead and Chagford. Central Devon’s largest towns are Crediton, Okehampton and Bovey Tracey and the constituency is thought to be the only one in the UK without a conurbation with a population of over 10,000 people. While most parliamentary constituencies overlap with one or two local authorities – Central Devon has parts of four – West Devon, Mid Devon, East Devon and Teignbridge.

CDCA is made up of Conservative Party members across 10 active branches covering the whole Central Devon parliamentary constituency.

Whether you’re looking to campaign on the issues you care about, attend events or just show your support for the Conservatives we would love to hear from you.